Summer Favorites!

DSC03360With Labor Day officially over and the end of summer upon us, I wanted to share some of the products I’ve loved over the last couple of months.

Jamberry Nail Wraps

A friend of mine got me hooked on these a couple of months ago. It all started with trying to stop my nail biting and now I’m in deep. They’re just so fun and durable – one manicure usually lasts me 2-3 weeks with zero chips. With the endless patterns to choose from I know this will be an obsession for a long time.

 

DSC03372Urban Decay All Nighter Liquid Foundation

I think this foundation has actually become one of my favorite purchases of all time. Through all the sweat and heat of these summer days it has held up. Even with my oily skin type it has still kept its matte finish all day. It’s literally everything I could ever want in a foundation – full coverage, waterproof, matte-finish. It’s a little pricy but so worth it!

Revlon Volume + Length Magnified Mascara

This is just a solid mascara. I’ve used it almost every day this summer. It does everything it says it will do – it gives great volume and length plus it doesn’t clump at all. Overall, it’s just an all around great mascara.

Summer Olympics

Any summer or winter when there’s an olympics is instantly a million times better. I just love the team spirit and the global love that everyone gets to be a part of. It was so fun to watch and discuss all the events with friends and family – I especially loved the women’s gymnastics! It was inspiring to watch the determination and strength of all the athletes and it definitely made my August very exciting!

DSC03368
Left to Right: Dallas Cowboys – Jason Witten, Tony Romo, Dez Bryant; The Flash; Orphan Black – Alison Hendrix, Sarah Manning

Funko Pops

This is just the start of my little collection. I’ve always loved TV and been a bit of a fangirl so these collectible figures are perfect for me! I can’t wait to collect even more from some of my favorite shows and movies!

DSC03380The Pioneer Woman – Simple Homemade Goodness Mason Jars with Lid and Straw 

I’m obsessed with these cute little cups! I actually may not have had a drink out of anything else since I bought these. They’re just so cute and practical. They’re great for that summer BBQ vibe or for parties. Plus, because the glass is thicker and enclosed I find it keeps my drink cold longer. While these are perfect for summer, I know that they’ll lift my spirits with their cuteness at all times of year – even during the winter when  it feels like summer is miles away!

Torie & Howard Organic Hard Candies

DSC03374These little guys are my new favorite candy. I don’t need anything else…except maybe chocolate. Anyways, these hard candies are so delicious plus you don’t even need to feel guilty because they’re all Dairy, Soy, Casein, Wheat, Gluten, Corn Syrup, GMO, Nut, and artificial die free.  There are amazing flavor combinations, including my personal favorites Meyer Lemon & Raspberry, Pomegranate & Nectarine, and Blood Orange & Honey. I think I have one of every flavor and they’re all amazing! Plus the packaging is so cute and perfectly matches the bright, fun feeling of summer.

 

-xo Kate

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your favourites! The nail stickers are so cute ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kate says:

      Thanks 😊​

      Like

Leave a Reply

