My Everyday Makeup Look

img_2308

Hi everyone! Today I want to share my everyday makeup look. I’m up early on weekdays to go to work so I like to keep things relatively quick and simple. My everyday look is very natural with neutral colors and some simplified (or totally skipped…😬) steps. Alright, here we go!

FACE

Primer or Moisturizer -Sephora Perfecting Ultra-Smoothing Primer –have naturally oily skin so I don’t use moisturizer super frequently, only when I feel like my skin is particularly dry. I’ve been using Sephora’s primer for a while now and I really like it. It goes on really light and smooth.

img_2302Color Corrector – Sephora Bright Future Color Corrector in Green – I’m in love with my color corrector. I put this on over any blemishes or redness and it totally erases them. It’s like magic!

Foundation – Urban Decay All Nighter Liquid Foundation in shade 1.5 – I recently upgraded to this from Maybelline Fit Me Foundation and I’m never going back. I feel like my whole world has changed. I’m not even exaggerating – that’s seriously how different this is from my old foundation. This foundation is full coverage so it really hides everything, which I love. Plus, it’s matte and waterproof so no matter how sweaty or oily my skin wants to get, it doesn’t show it at all!

Powder – Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder in Porcelain- To finish, I set my foundation with powder. I think this is just a little lighter than my foundation but I like that because I’m always paranoid my foundation is a little too dark for my Casper the Ghost skin tone. This powder gives me some reassurance, even if it’s just in my imagination.

Blush – Cargo Powder Blush in The Big Easy – I love this light, dusty rose shade. It’s really soft and natural – perfect for everyday wear to school or work.

I don’t contour that often, but especially not to go sit in an office for 8 hours. Sometimes, I break out some highlighter if I have the time. When I do highlight, I like to use Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho (not pictured because it’s not really part of my everyday look and also I forgot to include it when I was taking pictures). It has a really pretty pinkish shimmer that blends well and gives a nice shine.

EYES

Eyeshadow Primer – Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eyeshadow Primer – I swipe this over my lids to help my shadow stay on longer. There’s nothing super special about the one I use – it gets the job done.

img_2317Eyeshadow – Pixi Book of Beauty Minimal Makeup Palette – I’ve really loved this palette recently. It’s kind of rare for me to stick with a shade so much that I can see the metal bottom but I’ve really loved this shimmery goldish bronze. I usually blend that over my whole lid and I’m all set. However, if I have the time I like to use the shimmery brown it’s attached to, in the crease and outer corners, and then the white-cream (top right) for my inner corners.

Eye Liner – Covergirl Bombshell Intensity Eye Liner in Chocolate Kiss – When it’s super early in the morning, liquid eyeliner can be a little high stress. I’ve been using this one for a couple of years now and I love it (the only problem is I run out of it so quick!). I think it’s also great for a beginner if you just want to try liquid eye liner out. It’s really cheap and the shape itself is very small which makes for good control and it goes on very smooth and easy. However, sometimes I’m just way too tired for all this so I like to use a bit of dark brown eye shadow as my eye liner instead. I just spread some along the top of my lash line for a more blendy, less high-stakes eye liner look. Most of the time I can barely tell the difference and it can be a lot less anxiety provoking. Recently, I’ve been using tarte Amazonian Clay Eye Shadow Quad in Apple of my Eye. I don’t know all the individual names because I lost them forever ago, but it’s the bottom left shade.

Mascara Primer – Dior Diorshow Maximizer 3D Base Mascara Lash Primer – I just got this maybe a month ago as a sample from Sephora and it’s already earned a spot in my routine forever. My lashes look so full and long after using this stuff. I always have time for this step.

Mascara – Revlon Volume + Length Magnified Mascara in Blackest Black – I love this mascara. It was one of my summer favorites. It does everything that the name says it will and I can honestly say this is probably the best mascara I’ve ever used. It’s still my go-to even after all the other samples I get.

LIPS

Chapstick – Total Hydration in Coconut Hydration – I’m usually always wearing chapstick, either just on it’s own for a super natural look, or underneath my lip color.

Lipstick – City Color Creamy Lip Stain in Flirtini; Kat Von D Liquid Lipstick in Everlasting; Cailyn Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss in Basic Instinct – These are my three go-to lip colors right now. They all compliment my natural, everyday look in their own way. If I want to go for something a little more fun, I’ll go with the hot pink. If I want a more glam look, I’ll go with the darker liquid lipstick. And if I want to keep more with the natural look, I stick with the soft coral gloss.

Well, that’s it for my everyday look. Looking at it all now, it seems like a lot of steps, but it’s actually pretty quick. All the shades I use are very neutral so it’s perfect for everyday wear and goes with pretty much anything.

Thanks for reading!

-xo Kate

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    Great everyday look! I’ve only heard good things about the urban decay foundation!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Like

    1. kate says:

      Thanks! Yeah it’s amazing, I can’t imagine living without it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

